iPad coming to 9 more countries on July 23

ipad_boxed By the end of this week, Apple iPads will also be sold in 9 more countries in addition to the 10 countries where iPads are currently sold.

The new addition to the ‘iPad available’ countries are Austria, Belgium, Hong Kong, Ireland, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand and Singapore. According to a press release dated July 19, Apple will start selling iPads in those countries on Friday, July 29.

Adding the 9 countries to the countries iPad is currently available (Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Spain, Switzerland, the UK and the US), residents of 19 countries will be able to purchase iPads next week. iPad during its release (January 27) was only available in the US. Apple started selling iPads in 9 more countries on May 28.

Residents of remaining hundreds of countries might also get hold of the iPad as the company says, the iPad will be made available in "many more" countries later this year.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *